Prof. Samuel Stupp

Prof. Samuel Stupp

Northwestern University


Board of Trustees Professor of Materials Science & Engineering, Chemistry, Medicine, and Biomedical Engineering Director, Simpson Querrey Institute for BioNanotechnology Northwestern University

Samuel Stupp is Board of Trustees Professor of Materials Science and Engineering, Chemistry, Medicine, and Biomedical Engineering at Northwestern University. He also directs Northwestern’s Simpson Querrey Institute for BioNanotechnology and the Center for Bio-Inspired Energy Science, an Energy Frontiers Research Center funded by the U.S. Department of Energy. Stupp has been a pioneer in the development of self-assembling supramolecular materials and is particularly focused on functions relevant to regenerative medicine, renewable energy, and robotic soft matter. The materials of interest include supramolecular polymers, organic/inorganic hybrid materials, biomolecular structures, and organic electronic materials.


Stupp is a member of the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Engineering, the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, the Royal Spanish Academy, the Latin American Academy of Sciences, the Academy of Sciences of Costa Rica, and the National Academy of Inventors. His awards include the Department of Energy Prize for Outstanding Achievement in Materials Chemistry, the Materials Research Society Medal Award, the International Award from The Society of Polymer Science in Japan, the Royal Society Award in Soft Matter and Biophysical Chemistry, and three national awards from the American Chemical Society: the ACS Award in Polymer Chemistry, the Ronald Breslow Award for Achievement in Biomimetic Chemistry, and the Ralph F. Hirschmann Award in Peptide Chemistry. He has received honorary degrees from Eindhoven Technical University, Gothenburg University, and the National University of Costa Rica, as well as distinguished professorships from Hong Kong University, the Institute for Bioengineering of Catalonia (Severo Ochoa Professor), Nanyang Technological University in Singapore, Eindhoven Technical University, and Ecole de Physique et de Chimie in Paris.

Keep Me Updated

Dear Friends of the Nano community, participants, presenters, and invited speakers,

After careful consideration and as a result of the ongoing security situation in Israel, we have decided that it is in the best interest of everyone involved to reschedule the event.

These are the new dates:

9-11 March, 2025 | ICC Jerusalem

We understand the impact this may have on your plans and appreciate your understanding during these challenging times.

Thank you for your continued support, and we look forward to hosting a safe and successful NANO.IL.2025.

* Please note – registered participants and sponsors: Paid registration and signed sponsorship contracts will be valid for the new dates as well.
Should you decide to cancel your registration or sponsorship, the fees previously paid will be refunded; however, we cannot guarantee the same rates for the new 2025 dates.


Prof. Danny Porath
Conference Chairperson
The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Prof. Meital Reches
Conference Co-Chairperson
The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Mr. Haim Rousso
Conference Co-Chairperson
El-Op former CEO

Mr. Rafi Koriat
Conference Co-Chairperson
Israel National Nanotechnology Initiative